Deify The Mind

Don’t Mess With The Mind

Trip to ooty. Mismanaged and hell January 11, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Master Cheif @ 12:29 pm

During our summer holidays in 2004 (April to June), the school’s some organization had organized a trip to ooty (A tourist spot in Tamil Nadu (Really cool and awesome place) and so me and two other friends (including master chief) had decided to go along with the other boys to ooty. There was our big mistake no 1.
Please click to read more

After our final examinations were over I was really looking forward to this trip to ooty. I thought me and my pals could enjoy some real and pleasant surrounding away from the city. There is big mistake no 2.In the night we boarded the train (which did not have A/C) and were on the way to ooty. Me and master chief decided hey what the hell lets talk all night long. We were ready and you know we were two guys sitting back, enjoying the ride and making fun of few of our classmates and teachers. Everything was sweet till twelve o clock. On the other side were this ugly couple and their fat daughter. So since they did know English they thought that we were laughing about her really fat daughter. I mean seriously dude we are only fifteen years old and his daughter was uglier than Michael Jackson and fatter than a blue whale. So the man decides to go into action. He comes up to us start babbling in Tamil (which we definitely do not understand) and just wouldn’t shut the hell up. After that bitter moment, we decided not to talk and soon fell asleep. The next day I was woken up by master chief and hell it was cold. I decided to brush my teeth while we waited to reach the ooty station. Our teachers had promised us that we would be allowed to take bath some time later, some where near in good hotel. I believed them. There was my big mistake no 3. We boarded the bus and we had to travel the whole damn day to reach the hotel. So I didn’t have a bath. I was stinking like a skunk and the food they gave us to eat was terrible. I thought I had got loose motion and was holding my poop blaster till 8:00 clock in the evening. I had not gone to the toilet the whole day. Those were such pain full moments. I had started to dream about a toilet. The food was horrible, the chicken wasn’t cooked at all, the rice was like curry and the pappad (kind of side dish) was disgusting. And the roti (Indian bread) wasn’t even roasted properly. All I wished for was to reach the hotel where we were to stay and attain nirvana in the toilet. We had go uphill and downhill over and over and plus with serious poop disorders I felt dizzy and the only way I could hold it in was by falling asleep. It so happened we crossed three states and were back while I was sleeping (School hired a really responsible driver huh). My cell wasn’t working (I wanted to call the rescue operators to get me out of this living hell), it so happened my company switched of my and maser chief’s roaming facility. We were the only people with post paid connection (since others were too darn CHEAP). But lucky master chief, he had gotten his roaming activated by the next day.
Back to the story, we had reached the hotel (finally) but one of our partners turned his back and ran with the keys to our room with his third world ugly friends. I was pissed, master chief was pissed and when we reported this to our teacher, he gives us reply like this “You should have taken the keys faster at the counter”. What the hell, is this a free give away. We paid money for this, not to be given keys to our rooms like how beggars on the street are given their food. Swear to God a boy having loose motion and is pissed, those are the exact kind of words you should definitely in your worst night mare not use. He is getting angry at us for him not doing his job. Finally we had to adjust and all of us got the same room. (Dame Luck). The room was ok, really slick furniture and all, but one double bed. Five boys on only one double bed. That was well eiooooooooooo. I mean how we can they do this; I would definitely not sleep together with other boys. Finally we decide on settlement that three people would sleep on the bed (together) and I would sleep on the sofa and master chief gets the cold ground. Now we all decided that I should get up early (since I boasted that I get up early as 4:00 clock in the morning on usual days) and wake others up. Well I had no problem with that all. But I didn’t get up and you will not believe how pissed everyone was. Sheessh guys take a chill pill and relax. No big harm was done at all. We all got up by 7 and were ready to roll after we had our break fast. We visited few unimportant places and one of the highest peaks over there. The scene up there was amazing (not the best I have ever seen). We bought few things for our family at home. I was broke had to borrow, definitely was shame full. I had gotten some Ooty tea (famous throughout India)
And that was all I could afford. Some of my friends bought chocolates and some trump cards (loser love that game) and few more things. We had been taken to a park but we weren’t allowed to go boating. I mean what’s the use of taking us to the park meant only for boating and we are not allowed to go boating. The mini buses in which we went around the city weren’t that good looking also. We had gone back to the hotel and were leaving that evening (big trip huh). Then we went the in damn bus all around the mountain. Man that was so irritating. We had this third grade loser, who brought his digital camera. Wasn’t very cool and looked like he bought in a rummage sale. We were given poison to eat at the station as dinner. Seriously man they gave us this

Rice with curd (I hate rice especially with curd)
Egg (You call this non vegetarian)
Bread (what the hell are you giving, this is no break fast)
And some thing which was supposed to be a sweet.

We boarded the train and thought of staying awake the whole night. But no, this psycho couple boarded the neighboring compartment. Few of the boys from our class (not our friends) were making the noise near the bathroom like stupid fools. This man gets up and starts screaming at us (yet again Tamil). This time we weren’t even talking. Dude is this guy a retard. While sleeping my friend’s towel falls near his bed, he takes it uses as a pillow, drools all over the towel and takes it home the next day. He is definitely a retard.
Next day this terrible trip was over and I was finally at my house safe from the weirdoes this world had to throw at us, with a very bad taste of the whole trip.

Dig a well before you are thirsty. – Romanian proverb

 

Leave a Reply

