Deify The Mind

Don’t Mess With The Mind

Sooo…Tired June 11, 2006

Filed under: Whines & Rants — Master Cheif @ 2:35 pm

I recently returned from my trip to Patna, Bihar and am soooo tired. To give you guys some persepective on my journey, I travelled across the entire length of India in one day.

My day began by train. It left Patna station at 11 am, which, by the way, was late. It was supposed to leave at 6 am. It was good for me tough cause I got time to spend with my cousins. From there began my eight hour ride to Calcutta (or Kolkatta) because I was supposed to catch a plane from there.

Then came my next problem. The plane was to leave at 9:15 pm but I reached Calcutta at 7 pm. It was a long journey out of the city so we (my family) were very worried about reaching on time. We took a taxi out of the city. BIG MISTAKE. The crazy taxi sucked so bad. It seemed that the taxi was made in 1922 or something. It didn’t have the strength to overtake even a single car. So, began our race against time.

It seemed bad for a long time, but in the end it turned all right. We reached late but so was the plane. We got on the plane by 9:45 pm and thus began our two hour flight to Chennai. We reached home by about 12 am. We were very hungry and so we had some dinner. I, however slept by 2:30 am because I was engrossed in the FIFA match between Argentina and Ivory Coast.

I then slept through the major portion of the day. I got up again at like 1:45 pm. From then I have been wasting time on roaming around. Thus was my summary of yesterday. I will post more about the wedding later because I can’t find time to do it now. Promise

 

Leave a Reply

