Deify The Mind

Don’t Mess With The Mind

Fine Again July 14, 2006

Filed under: Happenings of Life,My Philosophy,PSA — Master Cheif @ 2:17 pm

Thank you all for subscribing to my blog. Please leave a comment if you have any suggestions.

Things change. This is the ultimate fact of life. Everything in the universe changes, there is no constant. Although, many science and mathematical freaks will tell me that there are constants in mathematics and science but this is not true. In order to fulfill the desires of the geek in me, I will split this post into two sections, the Science side and the Philosophical side.

The Science Side

As a matter of fact, the constants of nature are also changing. As for gravity, even on earth, it varies according to the distance from the centre of gravity of the earth. Even constants like the size of an electron and the distance between two protons change. Albeit, this may take millions of years and according to recent studies, this has happened. But now, I would like to go to the main point of this post.

The Philosophical Side

I was wondering recently, how my life has changed over the years. I have become more mature, my English has gotten better and so has my confidence. I have recognized many of my talent and now am ready to pursue them. However, it was not always this way. I was never street smart. Even now I can recall many incidents where I have gotten cheated by my own “friends”.

Along with me, my friends have also grown up. There was once a time when I was inseparable with my best friend. Things change and just like that, so did my friends. I still remember telling my parents that if they wanted to find me, all they had to do was to locate my best friend.

As I learnt from the pilot episode of a show called “Joey”, change can be a good thing. However, it can often be painful and hard to let go of something we have had for so long. I do not want my friend to follow me around all day and neither do I want to break my friendship with him. It is his decision to make and I will be happy either way.

Sometimes, even I can be a bit too naive. I know that things will always change yet, deep down in my heart, I hoped that they wouldn’t. I am in my second last year of school and soon I will be boarded off to college. My parents always told me that even the best of friends lose contact after college. I believed that my friendship would be an exception but now I realized that this is the only constant of nature. We go in friends, but come out strangers.

Those of you who care to stay friends, I say please do. But those of you, who are destined to be apart, take it with pride.

 

Leave a Reply

