Deify The Mind

Don’t Mess With The Mind

When Will We Learn ? August 11, 2006

Filed under: My Philosophy,PSA — Master Cheif @ 3:46 pm

I is so difficult to write this post without swearing but I will try my best. People, in one word, are the most annoying organisms to inhabit this planet. Aside from the constant, “I don’t give a damn about the planet and anything on it” attitude, they are much more worse than thought possible.

As a young optimistic boy, I was disillusioned by the thought of this planet being a huge “I heart you” sign. As I grew older I realized that this was not the case. And now, when I am at a fork in my life, I realized that it gets worse. There is no one out there, to cushion the blows of life, no one to guide me.

Orphans have it even worse, they were born without parents and so had to deal with this form birth. It may sound awful; however, they are the ones who grow up to be strong and more dependent. We, on the other hand, live under our parents who cushion the blows coming to us. We soon assume the world to be this way and then, one day, when the blindfolds come off, we realize that it is worse than we had expected.

There is nothing more difficult than to live and the cycle of interchanging horrible leaders add to the difficulty. I do, have a small, yet very useful solution to this. In my personal experience, just being plain ignorant is the best way to live life. Never mind all the evil, plague, deception and obstacles; just live life one day at a time and take it slowly.

It is not so easy for me to do because I cannot revert to a previous state of mind where I don’t understand what’s going on. I just hope that, at the end of my life, I can look back and say that I have done a good job and give myself a pat on the back.

 

2 Responses to “When Will We Learn ?”

  1. melissapetey31 Says:

    You have a very good point here!

  2. melissapetey31 Says:

    Thank you for posting on my site and for adding me to your blog role. I will def do the same!

    🙂

    Melissa


Leave a Reply

