Deify The Mind

Don’t Mess With The Mind

What You Don’t Know August 19, 2006

Filed under: My Philosophy,PSA — Master Cheif @ 5:38 pm

Ignorance is truly bliss. What you don’t know can’t hurt you is how the saying goes. This often sounds bad on paper but it could be a really good thing. How many times have you found out that your children were sneaking out under your nose or your friends going out without inviting you? It sounds horrible only if find out.

 

Most may argue with me saying that the truth could avoid all this. This is true as long as doing something secretively hurts someone. However, as long as what you do doesn’t hurt anyone what difference does it make if you tell others or not. Think about the latter situation I posed in the previous paragraph. If the friend told his other friends that he was going out without them, it could create a big problem between you and your friends. Isn’t it easier just to avoid a big scene by doing this secretively?

 

Necessity is the mother of all inventions. Inventions lead to laziness which leads to short cuts. This is what “white” lying basically is. I may seem really bad now but think about it, how many times have you lied to someone to spare their feelings. I feel that lying is sometimes absolutely necessary. I hate being lied to but if I don’t find out what difference does it make. For all I know someone could be plotting my death but as long as I don’t know about it, I can sleep in peace.

 

So it all boils down to your opinion. Would you like someone to be frank to you or someone to spare your feelings? I prefer the latter. However, even I condone these actions sometimes when it gets to the point of planning to hurt someone’s feeling it is just plain mean. So as with all powers, use this one wisely too.

 

2 Responses to “What You Don’t Know”

  1. Nick Says:

    Dude i don’t know about some one plottin ur death but i do know i don’t go out anywhere without u tellin first. Even when i go to crap. I hate being lied to the most yeah but i still lie shamelessly leadin u to mistrust me. HOLA

  2. melissapetey31 Says:

    NO! Im so sorry I didnt know I did it.

    Should be fixed now…sorry!!!!


Leave a Reply

