Deify The Mind

Don’t Mess With The Mind

The Edge Of Reason September 21, 2006

Filed under: Advice,My Philosophy,PSA,Spirit — Master Cheif @ 3:02 pm

Everyone has ideas, beliefs, quirks, hobbies and feelings and as such we all express these in the form of physical activities. Sometimes, we all feel like having an impulse buy, or just telling our neighbors to shut up while you are reading and awesome book. However, there are certain people who are willing to take this a bit too far. And so they stand on the edge of reason.

Among the billions of people in the world, about one fourth of then are infected with a physiological “disease” of obsession. It happens to all of us, the desire to keep ones room perfectly clean or like me, always have my books and magazines arranged in the order of its dimensions. However, the only thing which separates us from the people whom I take about is the fact that we have reasoning, we know if we are being obsessive. We prevent ourselves from doing such things. However, there are some who can’t.

I wish to talk about the kind of people who just are obsessive with their beliefs. I am one of them. I hold on to my beliefs religiously. Without them, I believe that life has no dimensions, it doesn’t exist. It may sound kind of super paranoid however, I still adhere to them. Hence, as a result I know exactly what to believe in, and thus bring some meaning to my life. My life has a purpose, to fulfill my dreams in the order that my beliefs are never shattered (the can be bent slightly).

I cannot even begin to imagine the life of a person who lacks the structure that I give my life. In many cases, I need to have well defined walls, not the flimsy ones which may give out on the slightest scrutiny. I am not at liberty to call these people names for not having the structure that I do, and I sincerely apologize to the people who I may have hurt because of this (I know you’re reading this). I have realized in the past month, that it’s not only me, who has a perceptive of life. We all do, and therein lies the beauty of life, it has multiple paths to the same destination.

I have not fully understood life, nor have I lived it at all, but I can say this with absolute certainty that life is diverse, especially in the matter of beliefs. Beliefs and ideals never die, because as long as they are created, there will be someone to follow them. I like my life rigid, in only the aspect of its deepest core, the portion which everyone should care about. We all look at life in a certain way, and so do I, without substance and ideals no one can live and thus it is necessary that we think over what we believe in, whether it be rigid or loose, its all a matter of choice.

“Beliefs are not created by people; people only embody them because beliefs are immortal”
-Me

 

One Response to “The Edge Of Reason”

  1. Lara... the coolest. Says:

    You need to learn proper grammer. Also, you should spell check.


Leave a Reply

