Deify The Mind

Don’t Mess With The Mind

Just Like The Tides October 25, 2006

Filed under: My Philosophy — Master Cheif @ 6:13 pm

Among the billions of people present in the world, we are still unique. There are some traits, some facets in us which make us who we are. Seems amazing to me sometimes how much variation there can be. Yet, there are some who don’t seem to understand it at all. The beauty of life is not to be the best in it, but to live it the fullest because really, we only get one chance.

Rejection, failure, incompetence et al are all the various phases of the same thing, they are all synonyms of an inferior person. I have had a lot of failures in my life but I have always thought that no matter what anyone says, I will do what I want to. It seems stupid tough, that I follow only myself but just think about it. Is that really so conceited?

I really don’t understand why it is that some people cannot just accept their failures and walk on. Why are they always stuck in the same moment, the same memory? Ridicule is the best form of self improvement. I can still remember the feeling of satisfaction when I showed all the “wise guys” that I was the best in something. I guess it’s all in the mind.

Take a look around, how many of us really do achieve all we want? Amongst all the beggars, hobos and unemployed we are born to people who can do something to stray us away from the same fate. We hold the key to our own success, but it really depends on what your idea of success really is. You could think that success is merely getting praise, attention and being superior to everyone else, but then would you ever feel satisfied with yourself. There will always be someone better.

The real flaw of such thought is that our happiness becomes dependent on an external factor, the most unpredictable one, in fact. I am talking about our own human race. We are fickle minded, and anyone who depends on us for our own success is really headed for the same fate, an unknown future. It may very well be that he/she could be a super hit but is it really that likely? I think not.

Dreams are the real keys to success. Success is not a physical thing, it’s just a state of mind, something we have to live with but can’t live without. Forget everyone else, if the thing you do makes you happy, then do it but always remember, forget everything else, everything…

 

Leave a Reply

